Underworld by Meg Cabot

Read Book #1 in the series.

In Stores July 2, 2013

Underworld (Abandon Trilogy, #2)


� Book Two: Underworld �

Escape from the realm of the dead is impossible
when someone there wants you back.

Seventeen-year-old Pierce Oliviera isn’t dead. Not this time.

But she’s been taken by John Hayden, lord of the Underworld, to the dim, twilit world between heaven and hell, where the spirits of the deceased wait before embarking upon their final journey.

John claims it’s for her own safety, to protect her from the Furies who yearn for vengeance against him. But John may have reasons of his own for wanting to keep Pierce close…

And soon Pierce learns that while she might be safe from the wrath of the Furies in the Underworld, the people she loves back on earth are not. Can she convince John to release her in order to save the life of someone in her family? Or will the price he asks her to pay for her freedom turn out to be too high? 

Release Dates

Underworld is in stores now in the US, New Zealand, Australia, France, and the UK. It will be available in Brazil in March 2013!


USA Today

"The Abandon trilogy will tickle your fancy if you love the YA genre, adore paranormal romance and really enjoy a fast-paced, adventurous read with a cliffhanger that will have you pulling out your hair!" Read more »

YA Crush

"I loved this book. It�s lush and sexy and somewhat dark, all while remaining distinctively Meg Cabot." Read more »

The Librarian Next Door

"Underworld is a rich, addictive and imaginative novel that draws on mythology and literature, but is also a wholly original story in its own right." Read more »

The Children's Book Review

"The ending of Underworld leave readers hanging and guessing as to where Pierce's story will go next." Read more »