Underworld by Meg Cabot

U.K. Version


� Book Two: Underworld �

Escape from the realm of the dead is impossible
when someone there wants you back.

Seventeen-year-old Pierce Oliviera isn’t dead. Not this time.

But she’s been taken by John Hayden, lord of the Underworld, to the dim, twilit world between heaven and hell, where the spirits of the deceased wait before embarking upon their final journey.

John claims it’s for her own safety, to protect her from the Furies who yearn for vengeance against him. But John may have reasons of his own for wanting to keep Pierce close…

And soon Pierce learns that while she might be safe from the wrath of the Furies in the Underworld, the people she loves back on earth are not. Can she convince John to release her in order to save the life of someone in her family? Or will the price he asks her to pay for her freedom turn out to be too high? 

Release Dates

  • US, Australia, New Zealand - May 8, 2012
  • France - September 19, 2012
  • UK - September 27, 2012
  • Brazil - March 2013